Vendor FFL transfer fee $60 + DROS Fee (Current DOJ DROS fee $37.19)
$20 per additional firearm
*Please note that California State Board of Equalization’s regulation section 495.0843 requires dealers receiving purchased out of state to collect sales tax on the purchase price. We will need a copy of the invoice to assess and collect the required sales tax for the state.
*Storage Fees for Vendor Transferred firearms Received: Up to 90 days free / $3 per day afterward
Private Party transfer fee $10 + DROS Fee (Current DOJ DROS fee $37.19)
$10 per additional firearm
*Storage Fees for Vendor Transferred firearms Received:
Up to 90 days free / $3 per day afterward
As of January 1, 2001, no handgun may be manufactured within California, imported into California for sale, lent, given, kept for sale, or offered/exposed for sale unless that handgun model has passed firing, safety, and drop tests and is certified handgun for sale in California by the Department of Justice.
Private party transfers, curio/relic handguns, certain single-action revolvers, and pawn/consignment returns are exempt from this requirement.
The firearm need to be compliant with all California laws before it getting shipped here. If the firearm is not California compliant, we will be unable to transfer it to you and you may charge additional fee for shipping and storage fees. If you are unsure whether a firearm you are interested in is legal in California, please contact us for more detail.
1. Valid California ID/Driver License
-Additional Documents required for "Federal Limit Apply"
2. Valid Firearm Safety Certificate (FSC)
3. Proof of Residency
Examples of acceptable proof of residency:
Carry Concealed Weapon (CCW) Permit.
Certificate of Eligibility (COE.)
Curio and Relic (C &R) Federal Firearms License (03 FFL) with name and address.
Current DMV Disabled Placard. Current DMV Registrations.
Electricity, gas, water, cable and waste Management bill with purchaser’s name on it from within the last 3 months.
Resident Hunting License issued by Department of Fish and Wildlife Fishing License: Commercial, Resident Sport, Lifetime, 1, 2, and 10 day licenses issued by the Department of Fish and Wildlife.
Signed, dated and notarized rental agreement/contract.
Examples of documents that are NOT acceptable proof of residency:
Active Duty Military Spouse ID.
Cellular Phone bill.
Fishing Validations and Report Cards.
Hunting license- Standard, Self-Filled.